AddressNo.8-1, Jinguang Rd., Ruifang Dist., New Taipei City 224, Taiwan
Related Links Web Site
Recommended Productsgold, miner’s boxed lunchDuring the Japanese occupation period, Jinguashi was a mining area under the management of a Japanese company, Kamaishi Mining and Iron Works. After the nationalist government took over from the Japanese at the end of WWII in 1946, they established the Taiwan Gold and Copper Mining Bureau at Jinguashi. The company was reformed as the Taiwan Metal and Mining Company (TMMC) in 1955. The Miners Café & Restaurant is located in the telephone switchboard room used by the Taiwan Metal and Mining Company during its mining days.Upon entering, the black theme of the dining ware and decor is apparent in this cozy, bright restaurant. Their specialty miner's boxed lunch consists of a stainless steel lunchbox with a clothed wrapped around it. When the cloth is removed, one can see a Benshan 5th Tunnel pattern printed on it.